Home > Arts, Stuffs > Graffiti 2008

Graffiti 2008

Now it is the end of year 2008. 2008 is a tough year. I would like to conclude my 2008 by summarizing what I’d encountered in the entire of 2008. A lot of ups and down in my career, job, things around and trivia.

I would like to share with everyone about the things I felt unhappy about 2008.

  1. Recession brings great pain to many people. Although I don’t own a lot of properties and the recession doesn’t affect me much. But it brings an indication to many that our coming 2009 and so on will be a tough one! It won’t be easy for everyone. Including me.
  2. Ridiculous fuel price bring great economic effect on all the things around.
  3. My Job is terrible. The project I involve in my company is put on hold due to financing difficulties. I did nothing significant for more than half a year!
  4. Finding Job: I’d tried to look for other opportunities outside my current company. It is really hard for a baby engineer like me to  look for a competitive position in a Mega-large company.

Well, I am trying to put all that in my grafitti and express my feelings towards them. 2009 will be a challenging year for everyone. I sincerely wish everyone a Merry X’mas and a happy new year. be happy =)

firemice-2008

Categories: Arts, Stuffs Tags:
  1. December 31, 2008 at 11:33 am

    hey i hope ur current company doesn’t see tis post man.. i tot ur current company is a bomb.. mega large.. you said ups and downs .. where is up graffiti common lets hav it…lol

  2. si jie
    January 6, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Happy New Year to you too.
    Well at least you still got a job!!!:P
    Hope by the time i graduate the economy will be a good again, and by then you will be a teenage engineer. haha

    Si Jie

  3. January 12, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Well, life is like an elevator… it goes up and down.. well, until you run out of electricity. Nice blog, mate. Keep up the good work. Hope things will be better at your new job. Happy New Year!

  1. September 15, 2009 at 6:08 am
  2. April 2, 2010 at 4:30 pm

Leave a Reply

